Leo Brouwer – 1976 Flamenco Music Amsterdam


Leo Brouwer
Kleine Zaal, Concertgebouw – Amsterdam
1976-10-09 (FM)

Cuban guitarist and composer Leo Brouwer plays a solo recital in the hall of the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam. The works on the program are all exemplary of Leo Brouwer. Arrangements of Baroque music, his own work and as a final piece of work for guitar and electronics. Due to an injury to his right hand in the early 1980’s, Leo Brouwer stopped performing and switched to composing full-time.

00:00 Six Lute Pieces of the Renaissance 6.55
Anonymous – Transcribed by Oscar Chilesotti
– I. Vaghe belleze et bionde treccie d’oro vedi che per ti moro.
– II. Bianco Fiore.
– III. Danza.
– IV. Gagliarda
– V. Se io m’accorgo
– VI. Saltarello

06:55 Johan Sebastian Bach 13.38
Chaconne from Violin Partita No. 2 BVW 1004

20:33 Domenico Scarlatti 24.12
Six sonatas for harpsichord
– Uknown Title
– Uknown Title

Ver la entrada original 107 palabras más



Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )


Conectando a %s